BADA Chairman Michael Cohen

Introducing the BADA Council and the team of BADA's London offices

The BADA Council

BADA prides itself on its members close involvement in the running of the Association.

The day to day affairs are carried out by a Chief Executive, a Secretary General and a small team of permanent staff in London.

Policy and ethical matters are steered by a non-executive President, currently Ian Walker, and up to 12 experienced BADA members.

Each of these members is elected by a ballot of their peers to the BADA Council, which is chaired by the Chairman of the Council.

A further six regional representatives may also attend Council meetings in order to represent the interests of regional members throughout the country.

BADA President

Ian Walker (Interim President)

BADA Council officers:

Chairman of the Council: Michael Cohen

Vice-Chairman: Robert Young

Treasurer: Anthony Outred

BADA Council members:

Laura Bordignon
Christopher Buck
Lennox Cato
Richard Coles
Ashley Gallant
Alastair Gibson
Mark Goodger
Kaye Michie
Archie Parker
Peter Petrou
Louise Phillips
Simon Powell

BADA Regional represtentatives:

South East region:
Christopher Buck
Christopher Buck Antiques
01303 221229

South West region:
Simon Powell
Freshfords Fine Antiques
01225 722111

Midlands & Wales region:
Post currently vacant

Eastern region:
Post currently vacant

Northern region:
Louise Phillips
Elaine Phillips Antiques Ltd
01969 625199

Scotland region:
Emma Hawkins
Hawkins and Hawkins

BADA staff:

Chief Executive: Marco Forgione

Secretary General: Mark Dodgson

Events Director: Madeleine Williams

BADA Friends Director: Anne Green

Membership Manager: Riley Grant

Accounts Assistant: James Ng

Office Manager: Jennie Jiricny

Communications Manager: Martin Weller

Events Officer: Lisa Hovelsen


For further information on The British Antique Dealers' Association click here

For information on joining BADA click here

For information on BADA's Governance click here

To view the benefits of buying antiques and fine art from a BADA member click here

For information on BADA's charitable activities click here